Friendship and Food

Last night I went to a girls night with some of the women from our Tuesday night prayer gathering, plus a couple women I hadn’t met before. Natalie had set out games, nail polish, and supplies for facial, but we ended up just talking all evening. At one point we talked about friendship and how hard it is sometimes to establish friendships in a new place (several of us recently moved to Kansas City). And we decided that it’s good to gather with just women like that sometimes. Yes indeed.

Anyways, here’s the recipe for the bean dip I brought (really easy and really tasty — a good combination):

Spicy Bean Dip with Yogurt

Ingredients:

1 can of beans (I used black eyed peas)
5 cloves of garlic
1/4 c. plain yogurt
3 tsp. lime juice
1 1/2 tsp. cumin
1 Tbsp. cilantro (I used dried, because that’s what I had, but I’m sure fresh would be even better)
1 tsp. hot sauce

Directions:

Blend beans and garlic in the food processor until finely chopped. Add the remaining ingredients and blend until smooth. Serve with pitas, chips, or crackers (I put it on woven wheat crackers).

Previous Post
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. I love this combo! We eat something similar and it’s such a good/tasty/fulfilling snack. Sometimes I use key lime pie yogurt if I’m feeling lazy (instead of fresh lime juice)

    Reply
  2. This sounds so delicious I’ll have to try this one out asap! Hey we need your new address.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

