A Much Better Idea Than Writing A Paper

I have been working on a big project for one of my classes this week (the first portion of it is due Sunday night), staying up late nearly every night to finish it. When tonight rolled around, then, I decided to forgo the paper writing and bake this apple/pear tart (from this recipe) instead, using apples and pears that a friend gave me. I don’t regret that choice at all.

In other news, I finally got my new glasses this week. I’ve decided I like them.

Now I’m relishing the weekend, big project and all.

Next Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Mama

     /  October 14, 2012

    Those are what the boys call “Spanish Teacher Glasses”, since all their Spanish teachers wear ones that look just like that (and then Sara got some, too :-). They look great on you! I need to apologize that there is nothing in the mail for your birthday (yet)- I know you understand how crazy teacher life is. I’ll try to call you tonight, but feel free to tell me you can’t talk if your project demands your attention. And let me know if there is anything you want/need.
    Love, Mama

    Reply
    • Haha…maybe I’m in the wrong profession then? :-) I think the website I bought them from referred to them as “artsy”. Haha! I definitely like them, though.

      And it was great to talk to you the other night!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

